Skip to content

Know what changed, and how a company compares.

Veridion turns every disclosed figure into a typed value with its unit, period and source. That makes change over time and comparison between companies possible — with the limits stated beside each number.

Company intelligence

Each company has a view of its key disclosures for the latest period, the prior period where it was reported, the change between them, and the page each figure came from. Unresolved questions — conflicts and findings that need a reviewer — sit beside them.

Change is shown without a judgement colour: lower emissions are usually good news, lower revenue usually is not.

Aldermere Materials Group · key disclosures

Fictional company · values recorded from the Veridion engine

MetricFY2025ChangeSource
Electricity consumption118,900 MWh−3.5%Sustainability report FY2025, p.6
Energy intensity1.01 MWh/tonne of product−2.9%Sustainability report FY2025, p.6
Reduction in energy consumption6,800 MWh—Sustainability report FY2025, p.7
Share of renewable energy22 %+46.7%Sustainability report FY2025, p.6
Total energy consumption412,300 MWh−4.5%Sustainability report FY2025, p.6
GHG emissions intensity0.172 tCO₂e/tonne of product−2.3%Sustainability report FY2025, p.4
GHG emissions reduced through initiatives2,350 tCO₂e—Sustainability report FY2025, p.7
Scope 1 GHG emissions48,210 tCO₂e−3.8%Sustainability report FY2025, p.4

Peer comparisons that state their limits.

Scope 1 emissions · tCO₂e

How large are direct emissions?

  • Aldermere Materials Group48,210 tCO₂eSustainability report FY2025, p.4
  • Corvane Industries63,400 tCO₂eSustainability report FY2025, p.3
    • Converted from ktCO₂e.
    • Read from a scanned page (OCR confidence 0.94).
    • Consolidation approach not stated.
  • Tessaline Building Products41,870 tCO₂eSustainability report FY2025, p.3
    • Different reporting period (01 Apr 2024 – 31 Mar 2025).
    • Consolidated by financial control (focal company: operational control).

Limited comparability — see notes. Fictional companies; values recorded from the Veridion engine.

Total energy consumption · MWh

How much energy is consumed?

  • Aldermere Materials Group412,300 MWhSustainability report FY2025, p.6
    • 2 different values appear in this company's documents; the highest-confidence value is shown.
  • Corvane Industries498,000 MWhSustainability report FY2025, p.3
    • Converted from GWh.
    • Read from a scanned page (OCR confidence 0.94).
  • Tessaline Building Products360,556 MWhSustainability report FY2025, p.4
    • Converted from GJ.
    • Different reporting period (01 Apr 2024 – 31 Mar 2025).

Limited comparability — see notes. Fictional companies; values recorded from the Veridion engine.

Units
Values are converted to a common unit before they are compared — GJ to MWh, ktCO₂e to tCO₂e, megalitres to cubic metres — and the conversion is shown.
Reporting periods
Each company's financial year is respected. A year ending in March is flagged when it is compared with a calendar year.
Consolidation
Operational control, financial control and equity share produce different totals. Where companies differ, the comparison says so.
Scope 2 method
Location-based and market-based figures are kept apart. A figure without a stated method is labelled as such.
Source quality
Values read from scanned pages carry their OCR confidence. Conflicting figures within a company's own documents are flagged.
Missing values
A metric a company did not disclose is shown as not disclosed. It is never treated as zero, and never as poor performance.

Value-chain coverage

Coverage is part of the comparison. In the demo, one peer quantifies Scope 3 emissions while the focal company has only screened its categories — so the comparison shows a disclosure gap, not a performance gap.

Open the peer view in the demo

Scope 3 emissions · tCO₂e

Are value-chain emissions quantified?

  • Aldermere Materials GroupNot disclosed
  • Corvane IndustriesNot disclosed
  • Tessaline Building Products186,300 tCO₂eSustainability report FY2025, p.3
    • Different reporting period (01 Apr 2024 – 31 Mar 2025).
    • Consolidated by financial control (focal company: operational control).

Insufficient disclosure to compare. Fictional companies; values recorded from the Veridion engine.

Compare the fictional peer group yourself.